Skip to content

Is Pain Sabotaging Your Running Program?

Have you tried running only to be stopped by common running injuries?

Common Running Injury

  • Knee Pain
  • Calf Cramps
  • Sore Ankles
  • Tender Tendons
  • Plantar Fasciitis
  • Tight Hamstrings
  • Painful Foot Arches
  • Shin Splints

You may have tried RICE (Rest, Ice, Compression, Elevation) after running only to experience the same pain over and over again.

Have you previously attempted a running training program only to arrive at race day unmotivated, burned out, and barely able to finish because of pain or injury?

Does the fear of pain keep YOU from trying to run? Have painful running experiences led you to believe that you HATE running?

Believe me, I’ve been there too.

There was a period in my life when I stopped running because my fear outweighed my desire. Over-weight, postpartum, and with twin boys, I couldn’t imagine running any distance let alone putting on running shoes.

When I finally became a beginner runner again, I felt pain from my hips down to the bottoms of my feet. When calf cramps sidelined me during a race, I finally realized I needed a way to run injury free. I only wish I could have trained for my first half marathon with an injury free method.

Discovering Jeff Galloway’s Run/Walk/Run™ method to injury free running felt like finding a goldmine of resources geared toward my desire to successfully cross finish lines pain and injury free.

What you need to know:

YOU should be able to run without fear of pain because without fear, anything is possible.

And without pain, YOU can run until you’re 100.

Follow these guidelines to pain- and injury-free running:

  • Begin every run with a 5-minute walk.
  • Take walk breaks early and often.
  • Join a running program that gives you direct, one-on-one access to support and a once-a-week group run.
  • Switch your mindset from the high-pressure philosophy of running all-out-till-you-drop to run/walk/run intervals.
  • Rest between long runs.

Not only will you run injury free, you’ll stay motivated from week 1 to race day; no burnout. And you will cross the finish line of every race with enough energy and momentum to set a PR (personal record)!

Put the Fear Aside

Join us for injury free running. Our Minneapolis/St. Paul running groups meet once a week on Saturday mornings beginning in March. We offer training groups for Getting Started 5k and Half Marathon. Click the button to register.

Jeff Galloway, Minneapolis Registration page

Not convinced? Come and try a free fun run with us. Complete our contact form so that we may send you information regarding our Saturday group runs or send an email to gallowaymsp@gmail.com.

For more information on Jeff Galloway and the Run/Walk/Run™ method, visit his website at www.JeffGalloway.com.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

